Lindsey Horvath

Lindsey Horvath


Lindsey Horvath is an Entertainment Advertising Executive at Cold Open and served on the West Hollywood City Council from May 2009 – March 2011.  She is a graduate of the University of Notre Dame, where she earned a bachelor’s of arts degree in Political Science and Gender Studies.

Lindsey is a resident of West Hollywood and has been a community leader on a variety of issues.

Lindsey has worked in the community as an Advocate for A Window Between Worlds, a Partner with the Truman National Security Project, a Steering Committee Member for the West Hollywood Women’s Leadership Conference, a Producer of VDay & Until the Violence Stops Festival, a Community Partner for the Equality for All Campaign, a Co-Founder of OBJECT: It’s How You Say It, a Co-Chair of Women for Gavin Newsom, and a Volunteer with the West Hollywood Plan B Access Committee.

Lindsey currently serves as a Board Member of Cops 4 Causes, the West Hollywood/Beverly Hills Democratic Club, Women Against Gun Violence, and the Women’s Reproductive Rights Assistance Project.

Lindsey was formerly the Chair of the City of West Hollywood’s Women’s Advisory Board and the President of the National Organization for Women, Hollywood Chapter and the National Women’s Political Caucus, LA Westside.

Lindsey is a member of Amnesty International, the Human Rights Campaign, Human Rights Watch, and Planned Parenthood.

Lindsey initiated West Hollywood’s first-ever Domestic Violence Community Response Team. This targeted, multi-agency approach includes domestic violence experts for same-sex and transgender relationships, teens, seniors and Russian-speaking individuals.  The Community Response Team provides victims with the help and resources they need quickly and easily.

Lindsey recently fought with a strong coalition of leaders to secure funding for the backlog of untested rape kit evidence in Los Angeles.

The Los Angeles County Young Democrats awarded Lindsey the Woman Democrat of the Year Award in 2009 and the Los Angeles Democratic Party awarded her the Young Democrat of the Year from the 42nd District Award in 2010.